News

The main VK6 NewsWest broadcast occurs every Sunday morning at 09:30 WST (01:30 UTC) following the 09:00 National News.  The news is transmitted through the linked repeater network, originating on VK6RAP 146.700,  and various HF frequencies. The news is also transmitted in VK2, VK3, VK4, VK7 and VK8 check the full schedule for your local broadcast.

We encourage you strongly to listen in on air, and give your callsign at the end of the transmission as a 'callback'. This gives the NewsWest team an idea on audience numbers, which are also reported back to the WIA. The National News and NewsWest are repeated from 19:00 WST (11:00 UTC) on Sunday evenings.

If you're unable to listen to the aired broadcast, an mp3 version of the news is available for download below (XML / Podcast feed: http://audio.vk6.net/feed.xml).

The NewsWest team currently consists of: Bob VK6POP, Andrew VK6AS and Roy VK6XV.

WAARN wishes to acknowledge the contributions played by Onno VK6FLAB and Glynn VK6PAW for their support of WAARN over the last few years.

If you want to contribute, you can send us an email, or record some of the standard scripts to include in the news.

Please report any issues with news downloads to newswest@vk6.net.





Distribution of NewsWest

Subpages (2): Broadcasts Scripts
ċ
download_newswest.sh
(1k)
News Team,
Nov 2, 2018, 10:43 PM